logo
     
Academic Calendar
Last Updated Date : Wednesday, 4 June, 2014

Change Academic Year

2014-2015 Fall Semester

19 August 2014, Tuesday
 Deadline for the Announcement of weekly course program by faculties and vocational schools

26-29 August 2014, Tuesday-Friday
 DOUBLE MAJOR - MINOR (Sub-Branch) Applications

1-5 September 2014, Monday-Friday
 First Enrollment of Newly Placed Students

8-12 September 2014, Monday-Friday
 REGISTRATION RENEWAL / COURSE REGISTRATIONS

15 September 2014, Monday
1.  Preparatory School English Placement Test
2.  COMMENCEMENT OF COURSES

15-26 September 2014, Monday-Friday
 Add-drop days

16-17 September 2014, Tuesday-Wednesday
 Preparatory School Proficiency (Exemption) Examination

4-7 October 2014, Saturday-Tuesday
 Kurban Bayramı (Sacrifice Holiday-Eid- ul-Adha)

29 October 2014, Wednesday
 Republic Day

1 January 2015, Thursday
 New Years Holiday

2 January 2015, Friday
 END OF COURSES

5-16 January 2015, Monday-Friday
 Semester Final Examinations *

17 January-6 February 2015, Saturday-Friday
 Semester Break

22 January 2015, Thursday
 Deadline for the Submission of Semester Final Examination Results to the Directorate of Student Affairs Office

28 January-6 February 2015, Wednesday-Friday
 Maxe Up Examinitation

9 February 2015, Monday
 Deadline for the Submission of Semester Make Up Examination Results to the Directorate of Student Affairs Office

12-13 February 2015, Thursday-Friday
 Additional Examination Applications

19-20 February 2015, Thursday-Friday
 Additional Examinations

2014-2015 Spring Semester

12 January 2015, Monday
 Deadline for the Announcement of weekly course program by faculties and vocational schools

26-28 January 2015, Monday-Wednesday
 DOUBLE MAJOR - MINOR (SubBranch) Applications

9-13 February 2015, Monday-Friday
 REGISTRATION RENEWAL / COURSE REGISTRATIONS

16-27 February 2015, Monday-Friday
 Add-drop days

16 February 2015, Monday
 COMMENCEMENT OF COURSES

23 April 2015, Thursday
 National Sovereignty and Childrens Day

1 May 2015, Friday
 Labor Day

19 May 2015, Tuesday
 Commemoration of Atatürk Youth and Sports Day

22 May 2015, Friday
 END OF COURSES

25 May-5 June 2015, Monday-Friday
 Semester Final Examinations

31 May 2015, Sunday
 Alumni Association Pilaf Day

6 June 2015, Saturday
 Graduation Ceremony

11 June 2015, Thursday
 Deadline for the Submission of Semester Final Examination Results to the Directorate of Student Affairs Office

19-28 June 2015, Friday-Sunday
 Make Up Examinations

1 July 2015, Wednesday
 Deadline for the Submission of Semester Make Up Examination Results to the Directorate of Student Affairs Office

6-7 July 2015, Monday-Tuesday
 Additional Examination Applications

13-14 July 2015, Monday-Tuesday
 Additional Examinations

21 August 2015, Friday
 Deadline for the Application to Horizontal Transfer and Interdepartmental Transfer

2014-2015 Summer Semester

23 June 2015, Tuesday
 Deadline for the Announcement of weekly course program by faculties and vocational schools

2-3 July 2015, Thursday-Friday
 COURSE REGISTRATIONS

6 July 2015, Monday
 COMMENCEMENT OF COURSES

17-19 July 2015, Friday-Sunday
 Ramadan Festival (Eid-ul-Fitr)

21 August 2015, Friday
 END OF COURSES

24-25 August 2015, Monday-Tuesday
 General Examinations

27 August 2015, Thursday
 Deadline for the General Examinations Results to the Directorate of Student Affairs Office

31 August-1 September 2015, Monday-Tuesday
 Make Up Examinations

3 September 2015, Thursday
 Deadline for the Submission of Semester Make Up Examination Results to the Directorate of Student Affairs Office

8 September 2015, Tuesday
 Additional Examination Applications

14 September 2015, Monday
 Additional Examinations

* No semester final examinations are held at Preparotory program, academic program continues.
Note: The 2014-2015 academic calendar may change depending on current developments.